Walter Badet

My itinerary :

Walter Badet, horseman franco-américain.

After following some psychological studies, I work as a social worker with different populations : disadvantaged children, autistic adults and mentally challenged persons.

At the age of 22 ans I settle in San Francisco, USA,  to work in the corporate aviation for 7 years. I have the opportunity to meet multiples people from different professional fields ( corporate,political, audiovisual etc ) and I develop a social inclusion that allows me to find and live ma place throughout my interactions with them.
I work for “Charles Schwab Corporation” ( stock broker / Fortune 500 ) for 5 years where I become “Mr Schwab’s Personal Corporate Flight attendant “ .

Fascinated and passionate with horses for ever,  I follow as well  training formations with the biggest names of Horsemanship : Ray Hunt, Frank Bell, Pat Parelli, Clinton Anderson…These masters help me discover the true nature of the horse.
I practice "ethology" for several years detaching myself voluntarily from a pure equestrian technic so I can deepen my research and my work concentrating on the "essence of the relationship" with the horse.

After all these years spent with the animal, I discover his natural mode of functioning based on his "natural leadership ", the authenticity of his emotions, his communication, his power of intention…
I teach  “Horsemanship” in Arizona for 12 ans and travel the world organizing seminars with the goal to help participants realize that, thru a such unique experience facing the horse, we can better understand the essence and the importance of a "true" communication, establish a candid and constructive relationship and the ability one can have to accompany others when aligned ( head-heart-body )… of the necessity to radiate a natural and exemplary leadership.

OTHER PRACTICES :

I train in martial arts since my youngest age et practice Karate and Ju-Jitsu for 30 years . I develop with these, a fluidity, a rightness of actions and energy, that constitute largely the base of my relationship with the horse today.
I am currently writing a biography relating to my experience with horses.

Meeting An American Icon

video2
Preview for the movie "Meeting an American Icon".
I spend a day in Utah, amongst Mustangs, the last living herd of the Shoshone Indians. An amazing movie ! A must see !

Walter Badet

Mon Parcours

Walter Badet, horseman franco-américain.

Aprés des études de psychologie, j’ exerce le métier d’éducateur au contact de différentes
populations : enfants défavorisés ou en difficultés, autistes et handicapés mentaux.

A l’age de 22 ans je m’ installe à San Francisco pour travailler dans l’aviation privée pendant 7 ans. J’ ai alors l’ occasion de faire de multiples rencontres dans différents milieux ( corporation,politique, audiovisuel ) et développe une ouverture sociale qui me permet de trouver et vivre ma place dans mes interactions avec autrui.
Je travaille pour “Charles Schwab Corporation” ( maison de courtage en bourse / Fortune 500 ) pendant 5 ans au cours desquels je deviens “Mr Schwab’s Personal Corporate Flight attendant “ .

Depuis toujours passionné par le cheval je suis en parallèle des formations avec les plus grands noms de l’éthologie : Ray Hunt, Frank Bell, Pat Parelli, Clinton Anderson...Ces derniers me font découvrir la vraie nature du cheval.
Je pratique l’éthologie pendant plusieurs années en me détachant volontairement de la technique pure d’équitation pour approfondir mon travail en me concentrant sur “l’essence de la relation “ avec le cheval.

Pendant toutes ces années passées avec l’ animal , je découvre son mode de fonctionnement naturel fondé entre autre sur : son “ leadership naturel “, l’authenticité de ses émotions, la communication, le pouvoir de l’intention...
J’enseigne alors la “Horsemanship” en Arizona pendant 12 ans et parcours le monde en organisant des séminaires visant à faire prendre conscience aux participants, au travers d’une expérience unique et concrète face au cheval, l’importance d’une communication “ vraie “ et épurée, d’une adhésion partenariale, de la capacité de performance d’accompagnement lorsque nous sommes “ alignés “ ( tete-coeur-corps) … de la nécessité d’un Leadership naturel et exemplaire.

Autres pratiques

Je m’entraine depuis mon plus jeune age aux arts martiaux et pratique le Karate et le Ju-Jitsu depuis plus de 30 ans . Je développe ainsi une fluidité, une justesse de mouvement et d’énergie, qui constituent en partie aujourd’hui le socle de ma relation avec le cheval.
Je rédige une biographie dans le cadre de mes projets en cours .

Meeting An American Icon

video2
Bande annonce du film "Meeting an American Icon", un film réalisé par Walter Badet et John Vigny. Retrouvez le film en cliquant ici :  MEETING AN AMERICAN ICON